The Sentimental Engine Slayer

I just saw The Sentimental Engine Slayer debut feature from Omar Rodriguez Lopez. It had a jumbled narrative, with reality and dreams crossed over, and a lot of drug use made for some surreal sequences.  At the moment I’m still trying to come to terms with what I just saw. Lopez is definitely a creative person and hopefully I will be able to ask him about that tomorrow when I interview him. Following this perhaps I will have a better idea of where he was coming from. I think there is a video library on the 4th floor of this building where I can watch the film again–maybe I’ll understand it more the second time? Off to seeing another film in 45 minutes called My Daughter; it’s in competition so it should be a good’un.

– Flossie Topping

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

